Tyson Martin is the back to back Sunraysia Dirt Karters All Powers Nationals champion.
The Flinders University student returned ‘home’ to Olympic Park Speedway Mildura for the weekend to win a nail-biting thirty-lap A-Main by the barest of margins from team mate and kart owner Dylan Goodger in second and Jason Loft in third.
The top three were separated by an incredible 0.321 of a second as the chequers flew.
The early leader was Mark Burford leading a rapid group of Rhys Hackett, Ryan Alexander, Darren Holt, Martin and Loft.
Martin began to pick his way towards the point position and began to skip away ahead after eventually passing Mark Burford.
Hackett and Burford collided shortly after however and brought on the yellow lights after Hackett ended up bouncing across the front end of Burford.
Both emerged unhurt, Burford was reinstated in his position but Hackett was sent to the rear for being deemed the cause of the stoppage.
Loft accounted for Burford and set off in hot pursuit of Martin but it was Goodger who was blazing through the back of the field after coming from the B-Main last chance race not long earlier.
Loft had several legitimate shots at Martin’s lead but Goodger began gathering them both in as the laps ticked by and the white flag came out.
With a lap to go it could have been anyone’s race between Martin and Loft but Goodger reined them both in and screamed into the second place position.
Martin held on by 0.286 of a second from Goodger in second and Loft (who had won the Modified main event the night before) scrambled to narrowly pick up third place.
Northern Territorian Darren Holt managed to zip past Burford and pick up fourth place whilst Tasmanian Cody Dransfield filled out the top five.
Victorian lady racers Alisha Fielder and Steph Van Ginnekin finished sixth and seventh respectively.
Fielders’ drive in particular was remarkable considering she’d come second in the B-Main to Goodger and rolled over earlier in the night injuring her arm in the process.
Ryan Alexander (who won the Standards Stampede the night before) finished ninth with William Millerd Stevens rounding out the top ten.
Luke Sievwright finished eleventh after coming from the B-Main with Sydney veteran Brad Cunneen twelfth (after also transferring from the B-Main) Rhys Hackett thirteenth and Ararat veteran Alan Saint placing thirteenth and the last kart running.
DNF’s including Thomas Walkom, Brenton Farrer, Ben Stone and Chad Rodda.
Teenager Martin paid tribute to his kart owners Ray and Dylan Goodger, his father Shannon and their long list of sponsors who came on board the MBR Team for the season and weekend.
“It means a lot to win this race back to back,” he explained, “it’s a fantastic event for Speedway karts and this club works really hard to make it happen. Getting forty karts in the All Power class and over one hundred and twenty overall is a huge thing for the sport and for Mildura. I feel really honored to win it and I’m so grateful to Ray and Dylan and Dad, Trudi, my brother Todd, Zoe, Abbie my girlfriend Louise and all the Gale family. I can’t thank them all enough.”

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Mauris porta arcu eu tortor vehicula posuere. In id leo tincidunt, venenatis elit vitae, dignissim enim. Quisque sed iaculis velit. Vestibulum euismod placerat porta. Vivamus aliquam ligula massa. Quisque convallis viverra eros, quis blandit ante dapibus eu. Morbi nibh sapien, dictum eget nulla nec, hendrerit suscipit arcu. Morbi imperdiet neque at sodales gravida. Praesent posuere dictum orci vel condimentum. Curabitur pulvinar urna at felis congue, sit amet dapibus felis pellentesque. Etiam malesuada tristique varius. Ut a sapien sed augue ullamcorper pharetra. Integer tristique posuere nisi non egestas. Aliquam erat volutpat. Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas.

In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia Curae; Etiam placerat quam nec mattis sodales. Donec semper posuere placerat. Fusce euismod lacus ante, sit amet tincidunt augue tempor eu. Proin augue risus, porttitor eget sodales ac, ornare id sem. Praesent orci purus, mollis quis turpis et, hendrerit vestibulum mauris. Praesent eget imperdiet ligula, lacinia pulvinar sem. Mauris porttitor posuere purus sed dictum. In interdum vehicula ipsum, et feugiat justo semper ac. Maecenas tincidunt elementum eros in rhoncus. Fusce id nisl tincidunt turpis luctus euismod. Phasellus lobortis, urna id viverra luctus, neque augue commodo nibh, sed egestas sem leo varius lacus. Donec mollis eleifend leo. Aenean convallis dolor ut ultrices sollicitudin. Integer ornare, nulla at interdum laoreet, ex nunc tincidunt justo, in finibus felis purus a massa.

Praesent posuere orci rhoncus tincidunt aliquam. Integer sed est mi. Pellentesque sit amet erat vel erat viverra aliquet. Morbi nec tempor ante. Morbi semper pretium eros. Quisque euismod orci lectus, non rhoncus eros auctor dictum. Aliquam tincidunt ipsum augue, at interdum ligula porta non. Duis porta massa faucibus blandit pharetra. Nullam convallis nunc sed lacus lacinia, ac auctor sapien tincidunt.

Morbi rhoncus elit lorem, et pretium enim laoreet ac. Cras mollis justo sit amet libero sagittis placerat. Mauris pellentesque turpis ac diam scelerisque luctus. Proin a faucibus libero. Maecenas ultricies mi diam. Ut condimentum, enim ac finibus luctus, mi leo congue enim, sit amet bibendum enim ante in diam. Sed ac turpis in libero consequat pharetra.

Sed nisi augue, finibus eget auctor et, blandit ut mi. Cras pretium ipsum massa, ac pulvinar enim iaculis non. Etiam mollis eget lectus sed accumsan. Vivamus pretium sollicitudin efficitur. Fusce sed felis ut dolor malesuada convallis accumsan et nibh. Fusce vestibulum, nunc eleifend pretium bibendum, nulla quam condimentum arcu, et dictum libero velit ut augue. Donec quis vulputate metus. Quisque mollis sodales elit, a suscipit magna sollicitudin et. Maecenas quis mollis sapien, eget auctor tortor. Aliquam erat volutpat. Donec vel interdum metus. Nam metus metus, suscipit nec elit consequat, laoreet aliquam tellus. Sed sed fermentum nisi. Aliquam tellus nisl, suscipit at aliquet vel, iaculis ut dui. Vivamus eget suscipit velit, tempus porttitor turpis. Mauris scelerisque nulla id tristique maximus.